Vintage inspiration: 1953 Simplicity Sewing Book clothes pictures

Comme promis, voici un premier post issu du livre Simplicity dont je parlais un peu plus tôt. On commence par les quelques photos qui montrent des tenues de l’époque. En cliquant sur les photos vous arriverez sur leur page flickr où vous pourrez les voir en plus grand.

Here is my first post around the Simplicity sewing book I talked about last week. I’m starting with the few outfit pictures you can find in the book. If you click on the picture you’ll go to their Flickr page where you can view them in bigger size.

La couverture / The cover

Une jolie tenue / A really cute outfit

Variation du chemisier précédent / Variation on the previous blouse

Une jupe simple et égélante / A simple yet elegant skirt

Joyeux automne à tous !!

Have a nice autumn!

1 Comment

Filed under books, vintage fashion

One response to “Vintage inspiration: 1953 Simplicity Sewing Book clothes pictures

  1. Merci pour ton passage chez moi… Je découvre ton blog qui a l’air bien sympa. Pour info je ne suis pas parisienne donc je ne peux pas du tout te conseiller de cours…